Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Building Nothing Out Of Something (180g) Vinyl LP

Glacial Pace RecordingsSKU lp-6840

collection of non-album tracks from the Washington state indie kings
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $19.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 199 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Singles and rare cuts from Modest Mouse's indie label years. Building Nothing Out Of Something is one of those hard to find releases that has thankfully been repressed. Amongst other things you get the studio tracks from the Interstate 8 EP and the band's contributions to the Sub Pop Singles Club. There's a good balance of their off beat and quirky pop songs along with their more abrasive side. Checkout "Interstate 8" and "Workin' on Leavin' the Livin'" for the more loopy pop oriented material. Heavier moments can be found on "All Nite Diner," "A Life of Arctic Sounds," and "Other People's Lives." A diverse yet consistent collection of hard to find tracks from the indie rockers.

  • 180 gram pressing
  • music label: Glacial Pace Recordings 1999 / 2015
reviewed by Blimp E 05/2015
UPC: 27779952


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed