Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

No Comfort (Indie Exclusive Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

Relapse RecordsSKU lp-10885

pummeling extended jams from Swedish doom/stoner metal trio
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $30.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 309 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Monolord was formed in 2013 in Sweden by Thomas Jäger, Esben Willems, and Mika Häkki. Jäger and Willems first collaborated as part of the Boogie Rock group Marulk, but began Monolord in order to work on heavier music. Häkki was recruited a bit later, and the trio realized they had a truly unique chemistry and shared sonic aesthetic. Monolord are prime examples of the doom metal genre, otherwise inhabited by groups such as Sleep, Electric Wizard, and Pallbearer. “The Bastard Son” begins the disc by building up ferocious layers of grinding riffs, hissing snares, and slow-mo vocals that sound closer to Ozzy Osbourne than Mayhem. “Larvae” is a definite highlight, beginning with deceptively cheerful guitar strums, quickly shoved aside by a squall of guitar vamps that descend into fierce stoner metal sludge. “No Comfort” ends the disc on a suitably dramatic note, working through several movements of brutal instrumentation before turning to ash. This record is pressed on “orange and black galaxy merge” colored vinyl, and is packaged in a gatefold sleeve.

  • double "orange and black galaxy merge" colored vinyl pressing
  • gatefold sleeve
  • digital download included
  • limited to 500 copies
  • music label: Relapse Records 2019
reviewed by YOUNG STEWART 10/2019
UPC: 781676416110


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed