Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

græ (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

JagjaguwarSKU lp-11283

sprawling sophomore album from Ghanaian-American singer songwriter
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $26.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 269 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"To try to pin Moses Sumney down on a sound - and really, on any matter - is to end up with a hand full of fog, but his genius is never allowing the set to sound like a hodgepodge. His forthcoming double album expands upon the sonic universe built in Sumney's critically-acclaimed debut LP Aromanticism and subsequent EP Black In Deep Red, 2014. The songs on græ may be divergent, like the visceral, Smashing Pumpkins drama of 'Virile' and the intoxicated, outro jazz of 'Gagarin.' There's the kinky, ambiguous bop of 'Cut Me' countered with the sweeping, amphitheater-ready 'Bless Me.' But there's that voice, always unknowable and penetrating, threading these pieces together: a heavenly rasp, a whale call, Miles' horn, a soulful snarl. It all works to create a paradox, keeping art and artist somewhere between any one sure thing - but surely something that demands your attention affixed and your breath bated. All of this is græ." - Jagjaguwar

  • black & white colored double vinyl pressing (1 black LP / 1 white LP)
  • housed in heavy duty gatefold jacket w/ full color printed inner sleeves
  • includes (2) full color liner note booklets + clear printed transparency insert
  • includes collaborations w/ James Blake, Thundercat, Daniel Lopatin (Oneohtrix Point Never), Jamie Stewart (Xiu Xiu), Shabaka Hutchings + more
  • digital download included
  • music label: Jagjaguwar 2020
    UPC: 656605234830


    Review & Q+A


    Labheads Also Viewed