Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Nick Hakim / Onyx Collective Vinyl 12" (Record Store Day)

ATO / Ninja TuneSKU fr-3824

exclusive collab from psychedelic soul artist + NYC jazz group
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $14.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 149 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Onyx Collective is one of the most exciting names in New York City's music scene. Known for its unrestrained style, OC throws live shows that often feel "as punk as it does jazz," and musically, anything is fair game for this "nebulous jazz ensemble." Nick Hakim, originally from Washington D.C., is an eclectic NY-based artist known for his achingly beautiful voice and thoughtful songwriting. For this collaborative release, the two entities present three original compositions. Hakim's "Vincent Tyler" is exquisite, characterized by serene strings and the singer's signature brand of psychedelic soul. Flip the record over for "The Pawn Broker," With the Collective dabbling in heavy post-rock. "Rat Race" is similar in vibe and the fuzzed out sax solo certainly stands out. 

UPC: 77431560

Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed