Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

The Bells Vinyl LP

Erased Tapes RecordsSKU lp-6256

beautiful and spacious improvised neo classical piano pieces
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$25.95 Original Price$26.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 259 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Sometimes you need to take a break from all of the chaos. Nils Frahm provides the perfect antidote to the cacophony of the modern world. His intimate and contemplative piano pieces recall Satie at his most subdued. The Bells is a collection of improvised pieces that Frahm performed at the behest of fellow composer Peter Broderick. The improvisations were performed in a cavernous Berlin church and the recording expertly captures the natural reverb of the space. The pieces move from spacious and filled with restraint ("I Would Like To Think") to melodic and lyrical ("Over There, It's Raining"). If you're seeking refuge from the day to day take some solace in the music of Nils Frahm.

  • music label: Erased Tapes Records 2014
reviewed by Michu Meszaros 10/2014
UPC: 4050486058954


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed