Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Fallen Hero (MCDE, Mark E) Vinyl 12" (Record Store Day)

RebirthSKU dm-5188

in demand deep house remixes repressed for RSD
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $14.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 149 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Sought after deep house vibes reissued for Record Store Day! Nufrequency's Fallen Hero 12" originally came out in 2009 and killed it softly for those in the know. Now over five years later, the remixers on here are top dogs in the scene (namely MCDE and Mark E) and their work here has stood the test of time. Our original review - Scored some clear vinyl promo copies of this remix single on Rebirth. Motor City Drum Ensemble is quickly becoming one of my favorite producers and he shows why with this expertly executed remix. Check the depth. People need to get up on this guy. Another rising name, Mark E (author of that R+B Drunkie record, a Lab favorite) delivers a challenging half-time remix which becomes clear in the final third (ie. the payoff). Lastly, check out the Rennie Foster's nusoul slash minimal rework, also pretty wicked. Great song, great set of remixes. Recommended.

  • limited reissue on clear 12" vinyl
  • RSD 2015 exclusive
  • music label: Rebirth 2009 / 2015
reviewed by the mgmnt 05/2015
UPC: 27779824


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed