Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Wayfaring Strangers - Cosmic American Music Vinyl 2LP

Numero GroupSKU lp-7637

private press psychedelic country, folk + Americana rarities compiled
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$27.95 Original Price$31.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 279 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Go down the rabbit hole... The latest entry in Numero Group's Wayfaring Strangers series shines light on obscure and forgotten private press gems of the "Cosmic American" variety. You might be wondering "what is Cosmic American?" Country rock singer Gram Parsons coined the term when describing his own hybrid of country, r&b, soul, and folk rock and this combination of styles, laced with a touch (or more) of psychedelia, is what ties the tracks together on this excellent compilation. Not one of the artists featured here ever made it into the mainstream and are hardly familiar, but each took their own windy musical path to arrive at the unmistakable "Cosmic American" vibe. Includes tracks from Arrogance, Jeff Cowell, The Black Canyon Gang, White Cloud, Doug Firebaugh, and many other artists you've never heard of. Double vinyl pressing with gatefold sleeve and extensive liner notes.

  • black double vinyl pressing
  • housed in gatefold sleeve
  • music label: Numero Group 2016
reviewed by Hank Oh 04/2016
UPC: 825764105811


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed