Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Watch This Liquid Pour Itself (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

JagjaguwarSKU lp-11117

intimate & tongue in cheek contemporary synth-pop
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $20.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 209 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Watch This Liquid Pour Itself is Okay Kaya’s debut for Jagjaguwar, but this is far from her first appearance in the public eye. Her interest in music began from a young age, learning to play songs on her acoustic guitar in addition to a stint in a black metal band. (Hey, she was raised in Norway.) She's strode down runways for the likes of i-D and Raf Simmons, in addition to starring in a Norwegian psychological thriller. She is primarily a self-recorded artist, but collaboration is essential to her process as a whole. Many songs from the album feature collaborative videos created by Kaya and co-directed by Adinah Dancyger, blending the literal and abstract while using footage shot in Germany, Japan, Norway, and her current home, New York. "Being in the music videos is still about creating channels for my restlessness," Kaya says, "it's important for me to find ways to listen and be in the present moment." “Baby Little Tween” begins immediately with treated vocals and soft synth pads, up-front electronic drums and quirky electronic flourishes. “Insert Generic Name” is a slow-mo acoustic jam with sweet, swooning choruses, “Overstimulated” is woozy flanged strings and shuffling percussion. “Asexual Wellbeing” is hi-nrg drums and a throbbing bassline, sounding a bit like a parody of another famous Norwegian pop songstress. This album comes with a printed inner sleeve featuring credits and full album lyrics, and is pressed on coke bottle clear colored vinyl.

  • coke bottle clear colored vinyl pressing
  • printed inner sleeve with credits and lyrics
  • digital download included
  • limited edition
  • music label: Jagjaguwar 2020
reviewed by ONLY A LAD 06/2019
UPC: 656605235257


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed