Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Stare Vinyl 10"

Erased TapesSKU lp-6970

1st ever collaboration from modern ambient/classical musicians
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $17.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 179 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

It's a meeting of the minds. Erased Tapes label mates Olafur Arnalds and Nils Frahm get together on vinyl for the first time for the Stare 10". Both artists are well respected on their own for their contributions to the ambient and neo-classical scene, and here they put their heads together for a surprise release for label founder Robert Raths. Recorded between Reyjkjavík and Berlin, Stare features 3 minimal and intimate tracks simply titled as the sides of the vinyl ("a1, a2" and "b1"). Excellent for getting lost in thought, exploring meditative zones, or soundtracking a Murakami book.

  • includes digital download
  • music label: Erased Tapes Records 2012
reviewed by TKB 07/2015
UPC: 03338116


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed