Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Side Trakx Vol. 2 EP

FXHE RecordsSKU dm-3120

deep downtempo beats from Detroit
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $11.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 119 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

One of the coolest things about Detroit producers is that they'll blow you away with a hard techno track, then a melodic house number, then some ill downtempo beats... all under the same alias (sometimes all on the same record). Omar S demonstrates this dynamic with his second volume of impeccably produced downtempo beats. "Efilive" is drop-dead-gorgeous, reason alone to buy this shit. Omar drops some delicate jazz drums and gets his boy to drop live piano licks (Ob Ignitt that dropped 2012's anthem "Oh Jabba") . "Meziere" follows with a bastard mix of heavy dub and modern hip-hop production. The flip switches styles once more with the Nintendo beats of "Leave Luck To Heaven" and the Ghostly-esque "I Know Chun Li."

  • music label: FXHE Records 2008
reviewed by the mgmnt 12/2008
UPC: 49945129


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed