Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Black Noise Vinyl 2LP

Rough TradeSKU lp-6542

exceptional album of minimal inspired house music
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$19.95 Original Price$22.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 199 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Hendrik Weber has remained remarkably consistent throughout his career as Pantha Du Prince. 2010's Black Noise saw the German techno producer move from Hamburg's Dial Records to the larger Rough Trade. Along with the label switch came a collaboration with Animal Collective's Panda Bear and a more physical, earthbound sound. Weber's penchant for dubby basslines and bell tuned melodies prevails throughout the record but the percussion is more active than on previous albums. There is plenty of space, little gaps of sound that allow Weber's tracks to take unexpected turns and introduce melodies that may have been buried beneath the surface. It's as if you've stepped inside some futuristic music box that produces beautiful fragments of micro textured house with every turn of the handle. Black Noise served to cement Pantha Du Prince's reputation while introducing the producer to a wider audience.

  • music label: Rough Trade 2010
reviewed by Michu Meszaros 02/2015
UPC: 62323128


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed