Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Emmet Otter's Jug-Band Christmas Vinyl LP (Record Store Day)

Varese SarabandeSKU rsd19bf-041

soundtrack from beloved 1997 Jim Henson holiday classic on pic disc for BLK FRI
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $26.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 269 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

  • The world premiere release of the much-sought-after soundtrack SOLD OUT when released as part of RSD Black Friday 2018. For fans that missed out and collectors who want to enjoy the soundtrack in a different way, this picture disc version for RSD BF 2019 features artwork from the beloved TV special. The show first aired December 17, 1977 on HBO and features songs written by Paul Williams. Williams of course also penned the Academy Award-nominated song "Rainbow Connection" from The Muppet Movie, as well as #1 chart-topping song "Evergreen," (for the Barbra Streisand vehicle A Star Is Born, for which he won a Grammy for Song of the Year and an Academy Award for Best Original Song), and numerous top ten and #1 hits for The Carpenters, Anne Murray, Three Dog Night and as a solo artist.
  • Side One: 1.”The Bathing Suit That Grandma Wore” 2. “Jam Session” 3. “Ain’t No Hole In The Washtub” 4. “When The River Meets The Sea” 5. “Bar-B-Que (Jug Band)” 6. “Carrots The Dancing Horse” 7. “Bar-B-Que (Yancy Woodchuck)” 8. “Dancing Rabbit Act” 9. “Squirrel Acrobatic Act”
    Side Two: 1. “Our World” 2. “Brothers” 3. “Riverbottom Nightmare Band” 4. “Our World-Brothers” 5. “Our World-Brothers Club Reprise” 6. “When The River Meets The Sea Reprise” Bonus Track: “Born In A Trunk”
  • picture disc vinyl
  • limited to 2500 copies
  • music label: Varese Sarabande 2019
  • SOLD OUT ALREADY? sign up for another Stock Email, we might get more
  • view all Black Friday Record Store Day 2019 titles
  • view all in-stock Record Store Day titles
  • UPC: 888072113664

    Review & Q+A


    Labheads Also Viewed