Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

In My Mind (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

Star TrakSKU hh-5056

braggadocious croons & some raps
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $29.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 299 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"The money was too loud. The Success was too much." Even Pharrell isn't too keen on his debut solo work, but In My Mind is an early hip-hop/r&b hybrid that's become the norm right now. Here's the OG Lab review: "his album got pushed back about 30 times, but it was worth it cause they've refined it down to 15 solido tracks, and Pharrell's raps can always use a little extra seasoning. Seriously though, he's got a lot better and the guest spots from Jay-Z, Slim Thug, Kanye, et al usually pop up at the right moment. The album is about half cosmic Pharrell party music (raps) and half bedroom joints (JT-style singing). I don't know what to really think about those yet, but you gotta respect P's gangster for trying something new. And his beats are really on some other shit lately, sounding the same way his pants look in the "Number One" video: expensive, european, tight, and pastel. Right now, he is to sample-based hip-hop what early '80s r&b was to hardcore funk. Just taking it there on some I Level type shit. Surprisingly not that many club banguhs, but out of the non-single stuff, I'm getting into "Raspy Shit" & "Show You How To Hustle," "Young Girl" with Jay-Z, "Keep It Playa," with Slim Thug, and "You Can Do It Too." You should already be up on warm up singles "Can I Have It Like That," "That Girl," and "Angel."

  • translucent blue vinyl
  • music label: Star Trak 2006 / 2019
reviewed by the mgmnt 08/2006
UPC: 602567714484


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed