Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Screamadelica (180g) Vinyl 2LP

Plain RecordingsSKU lp-7035

deluxe reissue of the Scottish band's breakout album
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $24.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 249 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Third studio album from Scotland's Primal Scream. Screamadelica was originally recorded between 1990 and 1991, and was the band's breakout release. The music was a departure from the indie rock sound of Primal Scream's first two albums and was heavily influenced by the burgeoning house music scene of the early 90s. House DJs Andrew Weatherall and Terry Farley (of Boy's Own Recordings) were enlisted for production of the album. Weatherall had begun remixing "I'm Losing More Than I'll Ever Have" from Primal Scream's previous album which ended up being included on Screamadelica as "Loaded." Other notable tracks are the Weatherall produced cover of the 13th Floor Elevators' "Slip Inside this House," "Don't Fight It, Feel It" featuring vocals from Denise Johnson, "Higher Than The Sun" produced by the Orb, and the uplifting gospel house of "Come Together." Eleven tracks in all. Released by Plain Recordings on 180 gram double vinyl.

  • 180 gram pressing
  • music label: Creation Records 1991 / Plain Recordings 2003
reviewed by Joey Coco 09/2015
UPC: 46658948


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed