• Prins Thomas Orkester: Oving EP 2x12"

Prins Thomas Orkester
Oving EP 2x12"

Full Pupp

↳ live renditions cosmic norwegian disco

Vinyl 2LP $22.00 Stock Email
Earn up to 220 Reward Points with this purchase! more info

Since the beginning Prins Thomas has always handled his own instrumentation. The idea was always there to bring in other musicians but it never panned out. And you know, when you play music with people it's always better when their your friends or friends of friends. A bunch of musicians jamming and having fun as if nothing else matters but the moment. Well, finally Mr. Thomas was able to pull it off and Prins Thomas Orkester was born. It's your loving cosmic disco prince and his wild band of cohorts making some fantastically interesting treats for your ears! The tracks on the "øving" EP are all reworks of Prins' back catalog tracks, recorded almost live in a maximum of two takes. Pretty impressive for a jam based project. The Orkester tackles "Slangemusikk," "Uggebugg" and "Sauerkraut" from his debut album, and transforms them into "Snake Music," "Hamar Bluesklubb" and "Surkål." And the last track, "Arild Moen," is a new version of the 12" track "Morfar." To top off this orgy of Norwegian disco heads, it's all mixed and massaged by none other than Todd "Terje" Olsen and mastered to perfection by Chris Sansom at Propeller Studios. Just what you and the lady need for these cold winter nights.

  • music label: Full Pupp 2012
reviewed by Señor Sueño Latino 12/2012



Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question
Free Shipping on orders over $99 to the Contiguous US
You have no items in your cart
Free Shipping for orders over $99
shipping to Contiguous US
Edit Cart
Continue Shopping