Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

After You Soulwax Remix (Record Store Day) Vinyl 12"

Rough TradeSKU dm-4637

club oriented track from the britpop stalwarts
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$8.95 Original Price$12.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 89 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Limited edition pressing for Record Store Day 2013! This one is sure to please the Pulp fans as well as the indie dance crowd. Back in 2000 the band recorded a demo of "After You" and never really ended up doing anything with it. Thankfully DFA's James Murphy recently stepped in and saw the demo to completion. The result is an expert blend of Pulp's Britpop sensibilities and Mr. LCD Soundsystem's well honed production abilities. The wry wit of front man Jarvis Cocker is on fully display while the incessant rhythm drives the song forward. To complete the trifecta the UK's Soulwax handle the remix duties with aplomb. Never hesitant to take on the high profile remix gigs the band know precisely what to do and turn "After You" in to prime club material. Murphy's "4am Desperation Disco To Disco Dub Version" is no slouch either, providing a needed salve for all you LCD fans that are thirsty for more.

  • music label: Rough Trade 2013
reviewed by Joey Coco 05/2013
UPC: 03935251


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed