Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Music From The Motion Picture Vinyl LP

MCASKU lp-12952

bring out the gimp!!
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $25.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 259 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Pulp Fiction was a landmark for a few reasons, but one of those is that it showed Quinten Tarantino's uncanny knack for illuminating the dark corners of Americana. In this movie, and in many of his movies since, the soundtrack played an important role in establishing that weird feeling that the movie is set in an ambiguous decade. From obscure surf-rock tracks (Dick Dale, The TornadoesThe Lively Ones) to soul classics (Al Green, Kool & The Gang), the soundtrack added so much of the charming kitsch that caused audiences and critics alike to fall in love with the film. The soundtrack also includes dialogue from the film, including the famous "Royale With Cheese" scene and Jules' dramatic Ezekiel 25:17 quotes (lines that do not, in real life, appear anywhere in the bible). In total, there's thirteen songs and seven clips of dialogue.

  • black vinyl pressing
  • original release year: 1994
  • music label: MCA Records 2021
reviewed by Hires 07/2009
UPC: 008811110314


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed