Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Only Built 4 Cuban Linx Vinyl 2LP

LoudSKU hh-037

classic solo debut from Rae
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $26.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 269 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

The crown jewel of the Clans solo efforts. All the early Wu-solo joints were strong, but what separates Linx is the finesse. The record has the mandatory hype Wu-singles (Glacier of Ice, Ice Cream, Incarcerated Scarfaces), but its the moody non-single joints that really feel. The centerpiece is the lyrically delicate, but rugged "Verbal Intercourse." "Live on the Run, Police paying me to give in my gun, trick my wisdom with the system that imprisoned my son, smoke a gold leaf I hold heat nonchalantly Im raunchy, but everything I do is real, It never haunts me" Nas delivers with the verse of that year (95) and elevates Raes and Ghosts at the same time. "Knuckleheadz, Rainy Dayz, Guillotine, Can It Be All So Simple (remix), Ice Water, Heaven or Hell" it doesnt stop. Heavy shit, not recommend for lite listens.

  • music label: Loud / 1995
reviewed by the mgmnt 08/2005
UPC: 84416932


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed