Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Dream Sequence Vinyl LP

People's Potential UnlimitedSKU dm-5416

future funk meets raw house, previously cassette-only
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $15.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 159 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Full length vinyl debut from REKchampa! The Atlanta-based producer has been bubbling on the under for a minute with previous releases on The Love Below and Harsh Riddims Blood Sucking Cassette Co., and hopefully this PPU release will give his sound wider reach as it really deserves to be heard. Dream Sequence combines a lo-fi funk aesthetic with raw underground house energy, a powerful combination that works wonders on the floor and the headphones. Check the vibe on the 6 untitled cuts that range from dancefloor beat downs to cruise control groovers. If you are into Sound Signature, Kyle Hall or even Sa-Ra, you woe it to yourself to give this a listen. Get on board now before the blow up. Recommended.

  • music label: People's Potential Unlimited 2016
reviewed by Basement Jack 02/2016
UPC: 05296132


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed