Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Tower Of Silence Vinyl 2LP

Music From MemorySKU lp-8081

unique, eastern influenced sounds from Italian composer
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $30.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 309 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

Career spanning compilation of material from Italian composer and musician Roberto Musci. Tower Of Silence collects a diverse array of compositions starting with 1984's The Loa Of Music sessions and continuing through to relatively recent works. Early in his career Musci became enthralled with non-western sounds and made many journeys across India, Asia and Africa. Throughout his travels he would become deeply embedded in each culture's unique rhythms, scales and different approaches to making music. He would make field recordings and collect traditional instruments, as well. These would be combined with his synthesizers and electronics upon his return to Italy. This resulted in Musci's own unique and fascinating world of music where ancient elements would be combined with modern approaches and techniques. Along with Musci's solo works the compilation features a number of collaborations with Giovanni Venosa, some of which were Grammy nominated. This double LP presents Roberto Musci's singular, mystical musical world and invites you in. Twenty-three tracks in all. Released by Music From Memory on double vinyl housed in a gatefold sleeve.

  • double vinyl pressing
  • gatefold sleeve
  • music label: Music From Memory 2016
reviewed by Michu Meszaros 10/2016
UPC: 10936072


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed