Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Los Angeles Pt. 0/10 10"

All CitySKU lp-5045

new school LA beats from 2/3 of Sa-Ra
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$4.95 Original Price$12.00
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 49 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Rounding out All City's LA Series with volume #0 (aka #11) is 2/3rds of the SA-RA Creative Partners, Shafiq and Om'Mas Keith! Shafiq kicks things off with "DNA," an intense workout in cut-up A.D.D. beats, split into three easy-to-digest parts. The track is a melting pot of LA styles, from chopped up hip hop and funk, lo-fi experimental noise, and diced radio vocals, all assembled to make heads nod from coast to coast and beyond. Om'Mas Keith's side switches gears into quirky leftfield r&b territory on "Girl Is A Player." Sounds akin to James Pants and D-F with a hint of 80's Prince. Instrumental included.

  • music label: All City
reviewed by Von Bee 09/2011
UPC: 00519372


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed