Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

( ) (Indie Exclusive Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

KrunkSKU lp-13570

sprawling 2002 Icelandic post-rock, 20th anniversary color pressing
1 Review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$34.95 Original Price$49.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 349 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Reissue of Sigur Rós' third full length album. ( ) (or Svigaplatan, which translates to "The Bracket Album") was originally released in 2002 following the critically-acclaimed Agætis Byrjun. The two parenthesis in the title actually represent the two halves of the 8 track album - the first half being much lighter and optimistic in feeling with plenty of introspective ambient moments, while the second half is much more bleak and melancholic. As the old saying goes, you must have darkness to have light and vice versa, and Sigur Rós certainly gives you a bit of both here. Comes packaged in it's original Grammy-nominated artwork, featuring a die-cut sleeve and printed inner sleeves.

  • 20th anniversary edition
  • 'clear black haze' colored double vinyl pressing
  • housed in die-cut jacket
  • remastered audio
  • limited edition
  • original release year: 2002
  • music label: Krunk 2022
reviewed by Space Dandy 10/2015
UPC: 190296132087


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed