Slum Village Fan-Tas-Tic Vol.1 Vinyl 2LP

Free Shipping
Vinyl 2LP $21.95
Pin It



This has got to be one of the most bootlegged underground hip-hop albums around in terms of the number of versions floating around (all seemingly with different tracklistings). Well, here's the OFFICIAL reissue with the original 1996 self-release tracklisting, plus a bonus 7" featuring the previously unreleased "Keep It On (Instrumental)" and "Bounce Wit a N*gga". It can be argued that this release was what started the whole Jay Dee production craze, best embodied by the Slum hit "Players." If you need more convincing, check out: "I Don't Know, Look Of Love," and "Forth and Back." A definite underground essential. 24 tracks in all.

  • music label: Donut Boy Recordings 1996 / Ne'Astra Music Group 2015
reviewed by the mgmnt 08/2011