Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Bones (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

GlassnoteSKU lp-6950

innovative and experimental pop in search of something new
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $15.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 159 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Ryan Lott, the sonic mastermind behind Son Lux, has spent years crating music for nearly every type of medium. Before applying his innovative beat making skills to his own project Lott scored for modern dance, TV ads and film. His music exists at the intersection of pop and classical, an imaginative and innovative space. He's worked with Beyoncé producer Boots and Arcade Fire's Richard Reed Parry, while creating electronic infused hip hop in Sisyphus alongside Sufjan Stevens and rapper Serengeti. Bones finds the classically trained beatsmith working closely with guitarist Rafiq Bhatia and drummer Ian Chang. The two musicians helped Lott flesh out his live show in support of his 2013 album Lanterns. In doing so they transformed Son Lux from a collaborative project into what you could call a band. The sound and relationship the three musicians developed on the road was channeled into Bones. The music is filled with subtlety manipulated textures and feels more expansive than anything Son Lux has previously released. There are dramatic buildups and choppy sounds, but the live instrumentation adds a tactile feeling that could only be created by musicians playing in real time. While there are no outright pop hits on the album it is filled with moments that push the limits of what pop can be.

  • clear vinyl pressing
  • music label: Glassnote Records 2015
reviewed by Le Haim 07/2015
UPC: 57138820


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed