Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Muggs Presents... The Soul Assassins Chapter I (Pic Disc) Vinyl LP (Record Store Day)

LegacySKU hh-4750

classic '97 bicoastal project from Cypress Hill DJ/producer
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$17.95 Original Price$24.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 179 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Talk about a squad… Soul Assassins, a loose collective of musicians and artists affiliated with Cypress Hill, includes hip-hop luminaries from both the over and underground. In 1997, DJ Muggs assembled a hard-hitting album, The Soul Assassins Chapter I, by enlisting some of the best spitters from both of the coasts and matching them up with his signature beats—laid back, dusty, and boom bap to the fullest. From GZA & RZA trading bars on the sinister "Third World" and B Real rapping alongside Dr. Dre on "Puppet Master" to the Goodie Mob collabo "Decisions, Decisions," the album is a true hip-hop classic, and it is back on a beautiful 12" pic disc (features original album illustration and logo) for the 20th anniversary of the original release. Other tracks to check out: "It Could Happen to You" featuring Mobb Deep (fun fact: Muggs was born in Queens, NY and moved to LA when he was 14), "Battle of 2001," and "Move Ahead."

reviewed by marble cake floors 05/2017
UPC: 27351432


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed