• Spoon: Gimme Fiction - 10th Anniversary Edition (180g) Vinyl 2LP
  • Spoon: Gimme Fiction - 10th Anniversary Edition (180g) Vinyl 2LP
  • Spoon: Gimme Fiction - 10th Anniversary Edition (180g) Vinyl 2LP

Gimme Fiction - 10th Anniversary Edition (180g) Vinyl 2LP


↳ 5th album from Austin indie rockers, deluxe pressing

Vinyl 2LP $34.95 Stock Email
Earn up to 349 Reward Points with this purchase! more info

10th anniversary repress of Spoon's classic 5th album. Gimme Fiction is getting the deluxe repress treatment on 180 gram double vinyl, complete with remastered sound by Howie Weinberg from the original tapes, a second disc with 12 previously unreleased demos from the era, nine additional bonus tracks via digital download, a full-color book containing photos and an extensive oral history of the making of the album, plus a 24” x 36” poster. From Merge - "Gimme Fiction dragged the sonic pointillism of Kill the Moonlight further into dub-influenced weirdness as the increasingly confident Spoon went crazy in the studio, experimenting with everything from warped hip-hop samples to horse whinnies. How all this directionless Dylan worship and psychedelic goofing resulted in an album as sharply realized as Gimme Fiction is a testament solely to Spoon’s self-assurance and tastefulness (and some hard work, and a bit of luck, etc.). Whatever digging or strange alchemy had to go into it, they only produced more gold.Gimme Fiction deserves special recognition because it’s the album where Spoon—backed into a corner—took some crazy leaps, all of them forward. It’s a “departure point” for a band that, lucky for us, has never made a real departure. And when it came time for a reissue, we knew it deserved a lasting place on vinyl, right alongside every other indispensable record in Spoon’s discography."

  • 10th anniversary pressing of Spoon's 2005 album 
  • double 180 gram vinyl pressing 
  • remastered by Howie Weinberg
  • gatefold cover w/ two printed inner sleeves
  • 24" x 36" poster
  • full color book featuring oral history with exclusive photos and interviews about the making of the album
  • download card for digital bonus content
  • limited edition
  • music label: Merge 2015

Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question
Free Shipping on orders over $99 to the Contiguous US
You have no items in your cart
Free Shipping for orders over $99
shipping to Contiguous US
Edit Cart
Continue Shopping