Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Girls In The Grass Vinyl LP

Be With RecordsSKU lp-10850

archival release of AOR-style instrumentals from iconic photographer
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $31.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 319 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Down on The Beach was a standout project from English photographer, graphic designer, and musician Steve Hiett. Inspired by the color blue, his sole solo guitar LP was a true rarity until its recent reissue alongside this newly discovered archival release titled Girls in the Grass. Girls In The Grass is an equally essential release, 10 balearic soul instrumentals that have been compiled over a period of three years from tapes originally recorded in Paris from 1986 to 1997. Freshly remastered by Simon Francis, these previously private recordings are paired with a booklet of his photography and liner notes from Mikey IQ Jones (Fact Magazine). “Are These My Memories” is electronic accompaniment buried beneath guitar noodling and tape hiss, “Walking Across The Field” is bluesy riffs and shimmering guitar texture. “It’s Raining Tomorrow” is neatly sequenced base, Casio-preset rhythms, and chirping guitar slides. Includes a 4 panel insert with photographs and liner notes. 

reviewed by EINSTEIN ON THE BEACH 10/2019
UPC: 4251648413363


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed