Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Subbase & Friends (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 12"

Suburban Base RecordsSKU dm-5964

4 jump-up ragga jungle classics from the legendary Sub Base label
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $19.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 199 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"Over the years we have collaborated with some of the best in the scene to bring their vibes and sound to the Suburban Base label and vice versa, now in a new concept EP to bring you some of the re-issues you have demanded we have pulled these together as SUBBASE & FRIENDS, some of the original released remixes from back in the day from some of the scene's heavy hitters. First up is Remarc 'In Da hood' given a stunning workover by the legendary Shy FX. This record was the definitive mix of 'In The Hood' back in the day because the original version after being promo'd was never given a full release, this is the version that was played and rewound at raves all over the nation! Next up is D'Cruze 'Want You Now (DJ SS & EQ Remix)'. Simply incredible version delivered to us from our dear friend DJ SS alongside EQ, played so much upon release some might say it even surpassed the original. The remix keeps all the vibe and spirit of the original whilst adding a junglist twist that takes it to new heights. Very in demand and going for big dollars in the reseller market. Opening the flip side we have Roni Size & DJ Krust's take on Boogie Times Tribe's 'My Soul'. This remix is an early liquid drum and bass vibes with deep subs, euphoric pads, glistening leads and the famous vocal 'Feel My Soul', amazing vibes from undisputed legends in the game. Finishing up this reissue remix package is the original junglist M-Beat from Renk Records, responsible for so many bangers back in the day it was an honour to have M-Beat on remix duties for QBASS feat Skeng Gee's 'Gun Connection'. This version is everything you want from jungle pioneer M-Beat, breaks bass and ragga given the perfect mix and blend. Incredible value with four very in demand Suburban Base reissues for the price of one." - Suburban Base

  • 4 of the most in-demand tunes from legendary jungle label Suburban Base
  • purple & clear splatter colored 12" vinyl
  • limited edition
  • music label: Suburban Base Records 2021


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed