Sufjan Stevens All Delighted People EP Vinyl 2LP

Free Shipping
Vinyl 2LP $18.95
Pin It



2010 EP from Sufjan Stevens. According to Asthmatic Kitty Records, this release is a "homage to the Apocalypse, existential ennui, and Paul Simon's Sound of Silence." Yeah, we can dig it. The EP revolves around the two versions of the epic "All Delighted People" - one that clocks in over 11 and a half minutes, the "Classic Rock" version slightly over 8. Also includes the tracks "Heirloom," "From The Mouth Of Gabriel," "The Owl and the Tanager," and more. This double vinyl pressing also includes 11 short, untitled solo piano pieces of side D (apparently the score to Natalie Portman-directed short film Eve).

  • double vinyl version
  • music label: Asthmatic Kitty Records 2010
reviewed by Civic LX 10/2015