Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Disintegration (Remastered, 180g) Vinyl 2LP

AtlanticSKU lp-4621

stadium-sized 1989 goth classic
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$36.95 Original Price$39.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 369 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

In 1988, Robert Smith was 29 years old, panicking that he had yet to deliver a masterpiece before the curtain fell on his 20s. He began writing songs that drew on the gloomy sound of The Cure’s early 80s “goth” trilogy, but still retained the stadium-sized pop appeal they had been nurturing on more recent albums. Songs like “Last Dance” and “The Same Deep Water As You” are sprawling and cinematic; expertly-produced updates of the tenebrous mood and atmosphere the band previously tackled on “Cold” and “The Funeral Party”. Even the album’s singles (“Lullaby”, “Lovesong” “Pictures Of You”, “Fascination Street”), though undeniably catchy, are beautifully macabre portraits of devotion and longing. No matter how seriously they took themselves, or how focused on image (or anti-image) they were, The Cure never stopped themselves from being huge. We celebrate their entire catalog, but this is the one we always come back to. Recommended.

  • 180g black double vinyl pressing
  • remastered sound
  • housed in gatefold jacket w/ printed inner sleeves
  • original release year: 1989
  • music label: Atlantic 2010
reviewed by charlotte sumtimes 02/2017
UPC: 081227981693


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed