Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Make Up Your Mind (Pic Disc) Vinyl 7"

JeffreesSKU rr-2308

1st time on wax for standout 2015 track from Queens rocksteady group
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $15.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 159 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

The Frightnrs are some of the finest musicians of the contemporary Rocksteady revival. Rocksteady is seen as the missing link between Ska and Reggae - offbeat rhythms at slower tempos, leaving room for broken, syncopated basslines and clever guitar flourishes. The Queens-based group released the Inna Lovers Quarrel EP on Mad Decent/Jeffrees in August 2015, which included standout track “Make Up Your Mind”. Built on a cleanly strummed bass line, the late Dan Klein’s vocals are the highlight here - drifting easily between a tenor and reverberating falsetto. The instrumentation is accurate and sincere - not a hint of irony here. Both tracks are produced by Victor "Ticklah" Axelrod, founder of Sharon JonesDap Kings. Backed with an exclusive dub version on the b-side, a blissful and spacey take on the original with endless mixing board affectations. This limited edition release is pressed on a 7” picture disc that features a zoetrope effect on both sides, and includes detailed instructions for viewing the effect with your phone camera. 

  • 7" picture disc vinyl pressing
  • picture disc features animated zoetrope images on both sides
  • first time on vinyl
  • limited edition
  • music label: Jeffrees 2019
reviewed by DUB PIES 05/2019
UPC: 819478023479


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed