Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Trouble Will Find Me Vinyl 2LP

4ADSKU lp-8534

2013 fan/critic favorite from BK-via-Cincinnati indie rockers
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $29.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 299 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

6th studio album from The National. The writing for Trouble Will Find Me began soon after the Brooklyn (originally from Cincinnati) outfit completed touring for High Violet, and it's a rich, self-referential LP that ranks very high, for fans and critics alike, in the band's catalog. Matt Berninger's exquisite baritone coveys various emotions (mostly sad) over catchy key shifts and melodic structures, and the inventive, stuttering drum work provides a welcome contrast to the sentimental cores of the tunes. Check out "I Need My Girl," "I Should Live In Salt," "Demons," "Don't Swallow the Cap," "Graceless," "Heavenfaced," and "Humiliation." Guest appearances from Sufjan Stevens, Doveman, St. Vincent, Richard Reed Parry (of Arcade Fire), and more... Recorded at various studios in New York, LA, and Berlin, vinyl mastered by Ray Janos at Sterling Sound.

  • gatefold sleeve
  • printed inner sleeves
  • digital download included
  • music label: 4AD 2013
reviewed by bal elbat 03/2017
UPC: 652637331516, 652637331516


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed