Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Lost Midas / The Seshen - Reworked Vinyl 7" (Record Store Day)

Tru ThoughtsSKU lp-6639

heavyweight rework action on splattered 45 for RSD 15
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $9.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 99 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Record Store Day Exclusive! Two West Coast Tru Thoughts artists rework each others tracks for RSD 2015. First up, Lost Midas (aka Jason Trikakis) flips The Seshen's "Unravel" giving it a fresh bassline, fresh synth chords, and a complex drum arrangement. The result fits the vocals perfectly, and is ultimately extra danceable for such a heavy beat. On the flip, The Seshen takes on Lost Midas' "Off The Course," giving it a gorgeous rework that plays loosely with those shaking drum fills. Limited edition pressing on splattered 7" vinyl.

  • RSD 2015 Exclusive
  • limited edition clear, splattered vinyl
  • 7" Splatter Colored Vinyl
  • music label: Tru Thoughts 2015
reviewed by TKB 06/2015
UPC: 23069104


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed