Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Hammer, Anvil, Stirrup (Natural Yogurt Band) Vinyl 2x10"

JazzmanSKU lp-5608

deep psych jazz fusion
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $21.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 219 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Whoa, trippy mane. The debut album from The Sign Of Four is here on Jazzman and it's quite the brain melter. Imagine the most spaced-out library record fused with raw jazz breaks and swirling psychedelics and you can kinda get what's going on here (yea, it's pretty heavy). Hammer, Anvil, Stirrup is actually the latest side project from Natural Yogurt Band's Miles Newbold who is obviously no stranger to crafting mind-expanding musical excursions, and recorded the whole album live with real musicians and instruments. Check the sound on "Morphine," "Topsy Turvy," "Fruit Juice For Everyone," "Sun Suite" and "Morocco" for a taste. 11 tracks spread over two 10"s with hand printed sleeve. Fans of Heliocentrics, Malcolm Catto, or Gaslamp Killer must check. Recommended.

  • music label: Jazzman 2013
reviewed by TKB 05/2013
UPC: 09305331


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed