Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Floodland (RSC Indie Exclusive) Vinyl LP

Merciful ReleaseSKU lp-9888

1987 goth rock classic
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $21.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 219 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Originally released in 1987, Floodland is the second full-length from England's The Sisters Of Mercy. Recorded after the initial lineup disbanded (Craig Adams and Wayne Hussey parted ways w/ the band following 1985's First and Last and Always), frontman Andrew Eldritch enlisted Larry Alexander and Jim Steinman to produce the album, and the drum machine & synth-assisted numbers that fill up the 8-tracker have come to be praised as one of the standout goth rock / darkwave works of the '80s. From Endritch's fantastic/gloomy vocals to the tight production, Floodland is easily the group's best work, check out "1959," "Never Land - A Fragment," "Dominon / Mother Russia," and "Lucretia My Reflection."

  • music label: Merciful Release 1987 / 2018
reviewed by pocari papi 08/18
UPC: 86962032


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed