• The Streets: Remixes & B-Sides Vinyl 2LP (Record Store Day)
  • The Streets: Remixes & B-Sides Vinyl 2LP (Record Store Day)
  • The Streets: Remixes & B-Sides Vinyl 2LP (Record Store Day)

The Streets
Remixes & B-Sides Vinyl 2LP (Record Store Day)

679 Recordings Ltd.

↳ lock down your aerial

🕒 Please note: due to current events, current order processing times are 5-8 business days.
Vinyl 2LP sale $19.95 $29.95 Stock Email
Earn up to 199 Reward Points with this purchase! more info

Oi! The recently-announced reactivation of Mike Skinner’s The Streets project has got all the geezers excited, and this first-ever full vinyl release of a rare 2004 CD-R comp for RSD should hold them over until a new album surfaces. Zed Bias’ two versions of “Let’s Push Things Forward” are classic ruff’n’tuff 2-step sides; a subtle improvement on the originals for last week’s big garage night. But most of the other remixes aren’t anything to write home about (the dodgy production of the originals is part of their charm), however if you need an elephantitus version of “Has It Come To This” for your clownstep set, High Contrast has you sorted. Jameson’s mix strips out most of the vocals and retools the beat into a techier garage roller, sadly without any of the original mix’s sublime piano licks (speaking of which, does anyone know where the hell that piano sample is from? Please call us if you have any information!). There are also bassline house (Studio Gangsters, Big$hot) grime (Jammer) and feelgood deep house (Royksopp) excursions, but most completists will want to pick this up for the rarities on side D: the instrumental version of “Don’t Mug Yourself” plus Original Pirate Material outtakes “All Got Our Runnins,” “Give Me My Lighter Back” and the chilling downtempo garage overture “Streets Score.” 14 tracks spread over 2 white label LPs with promo one-sheets containing detailed track listing and credits. Limited quantities, don’t mug yourself!

  • collected rarities from 12" singles released in support of Original Pirate Material
  • first-ever full vinyl release of 2004 promo CD-R compilation
  • remixes by Royksopp, Zed Bias, Jammer, High Contrast + more
  • double white label vinyl pressing
  • includes 8.5x11" credit sheets
  • limited to 5000 copies
  • music label: 679 Recordings Ltd. 2018
reviewed by European Bob 05/2018


A post shared by @turntablelab on



Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question


Free Shipping on orders over $99 to the Contiguous US
You have no items in your cart
Free Shipping for orders over $99
shipping to Contiguous US
Edit Cart
Continue Shopping