Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Shallow Grave (Free MP3) Vinyl LP

GravitationSKU lp-6497

debut album from the Swedish folk singer
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $16.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 169 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Some music defies the era in which it was made. The Tallest Man On Earth (aka Kristian Mattson) crafts songs that seem as if they were birthed in the pre-war American south. Not much belies the fact that he's a contemporary musician from Sweden. The closest comparison you might find yourself making is to early career Dylan. Both musicians mine rural backcountry populated with hillbilly folkers and Mississippi country bluesmen. Mattson's guitar picking and banjo playing is about as good as they come and his lyrics speak to the depth of his life experience. There's plenty to get into, from the tender and unsettling "The Gardener," to the world weariness of "I Won't Be Found." Put this album on and prepare to be transported.

  • music label: Gravitation 2008 / 2011
reviewed by Hank Ohs 02/2015
UPC: 24267564


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed