Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Get Behind Me Satan (180g) Vinyl 2LP

Third Man RecordsSKU lp-8253

acoustic, raw 5th album from Jack & Meg
1 Review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$27.95 Original Price$29.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 279 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Originally released in 2005, Get Behind Me Satan was a departure from Elephant. Acoustic guitar, piano, mandolin, and marimba are favored over electric guitar riffs, and the Detroit duo also takes a more rhythmic approach to songs (not to say the blues/punk aesthetic is completely absent, peep "Blue Orchid" and "Instinct Blues"). Nevertheless, the full-length "reminds listeners of the fundamental nature of their production," and it retains the "iconic elements" that listeners can immediately attribute to The White Stripes. What's also interesting about the 5th album from Jack and Meg is the fact that upon release, the vinyl version of the record was limited to a measly 600 promotional copies. The intention was to re-record the album in a New Zealand studio for an official vinyl version, which would not happen due to the said facility foregoing some of the equipment needed to do re-do the LP. Record Store Day 2015 saw a color vinyl release, and this 2016 pressing is the first publicly distributed commercial vinyl release in all its 180g, black wax glory.

  • 180g black double vinyl pressing
  • gatefold sleeve
  • original release year: 2005
  • music label: Third Man Records 2016
reviewed by heloim 12/2016
UPC: 093624925897


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed