Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Shogun Assassin OST (Blood Red 180 Vinyl) Vinyl LP (Record Store Day)

Cinewax / Light In The Attic SKU lp-6642

cult classic OST reissued for the 1st time for RSD 2015
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $21.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 219 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Record Store Day Exclusive. The cult classic Shogun Assassin Soundtrack gets reissued for the first time on vinyl just for RSD 2015! This OST is the stuff of hip hop/sample digger legend after being sampled extensively for GZA's Liquid Swords by the RZA. Originally released in 1980 in a tiny promotional pressing, the soundtrack blended eastern melodies with futuristic synths and electronic beats to give the grindhouse samurai flick (which was an adaptation of Lone Wolf And Cub) a crossover appeal. It was composed by W. Michael Lewis (of pioneering LA disco duo Rinder & Lewis) who gave the OST it's unique, (though non-authentic nor Japanese) feel. This highly sought-after album never got an official commercial pressing making O.G.'s very pricey and rare, so don't miss this deluxe red vinyl reissue while it lasts!

  • RSD 2015 Exclusive
  • 1st ever vinyl reissue
  • remastered and pressed on 180 gram "blood red" wax
  • housed in a hand-numbered deluxe gatefold “tip-on” jacket
  • includes reproduction 27” x 40” film poster
  • limited to 4,000 copies
  • music label: Baby-Cart Productions 1980 / Cinewax 2015
reviewed by Bosozoku Boy 11/2015
UPC: 23069168


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed