• The xx: Coexist Vinyl LP
  • The xx: Coexist Vinyl LP
  • The xx: Coexist Vinyl LP

The xx
Coexist Vinyl LP

Young Turks

↳ minimalist love songs produced by Jamie xx

Vinyl LP $22.95
Earn up to 229 Reward Points with this purchase! more info

The highly anticipated sophomore album from The xx is here! Coexist follows up their critically-acclaimed 2009 debut, and finds the London-based trio refining their sound, with Jamie xx handling all production and Romy-Madley Croft and Oliver Sim on guitar and vocal duties. Though they've blown up considerably since their debut (especially Jamie as a solo electronic artist), the formula here remains the same - powerful and touching songs about love and loneliness, with delicate guitar work and minimalist arrangements. Jamie's solo work can be heard influencing tracks like "Chained,"" "Sunset," and "Swept Away" that feature a more prominent and thumping rhythm track, but for the most part it's a very restrained piece of work that tugs at the heartstrings. Vinyl version comes packaged in die-cut sleeve with iridescent inner sleeve. Recommended.

  • music label: Young Turks 2012
reviewed by suicide bangs 09/2012


Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question
Free Shipping on orders over $99 to the Contiguous US
You have no items in your cart
Free Shipping for orders over $99
shipping to Contiguous US
Edit Cart
Continue Shopping