Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

The xx Vinyl LP

Young TurksSKU lp-4573

mellow, dreamy indie-pop
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $24.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 249 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

This is the debut, breakout album for The xx (no caps allowed!), whose mellow, introspective indie pop captured the hearts of both critics and hipsters alike in 2009. To hear what I'm talking about, check out tracks like "Islands," "VCR," "Basic Space," or even the album's intro track. I don't know if you can call something dreamy and apathetic at the same time, but that's kind of what it sounds like. You might not be dancing to it anytime soon, but it's definitely a great album to have on the stereo when you're chilling at home or walking around with your iPod. The vinyl edition includes the bonus track "Hot Like Fire," which is a Missy Elliott cover(!!!) and comes packaged in a die cut sleeve. Recommended.

  • black vinyl pressing
  • deluxe die-cut sleeve
  • includes giant foldout poster insert
  • music Label: Young Turks 2009
reviewed by Hires 04/2010
UPC: 634904045012


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed