Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Funky Movement Vinyl LP (Record Store Day)

Now-Again RecordsSKU fr-3719

influential work from Texas funk kingpin compiled for 1st time
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $24.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 249 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"When it comes to heavy, funk music, in Dallas - in Texas - Timothy McNealy is king. This means that when it comes to funk music, in general, McNealy is hallowed."  Now-Again Records giving all the funk lovers a real treat with the first ever compilation of Timothy McNealy's music for RSD BLK FRI 2017. The music here speaks for itself, especially the psychedelic funk masterpiece "Sagittarius Black" that has been crucial to the genre's rediscovery for the past two decades. Includes "Funky Movement" one and two, "K.C. Stomp," "Will You Be There," plus brilliant versions of Al Green's "I'm So Glad You're Mine" and Marvin Gaye's "What's Going On." Recommended.

reviewed by Al Pastor 11/2017
UPC: 48107016


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed