Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

June 2009 Vinyl 5x7" Boxset

CarparkSKU lp-5219

unreleased tracks, lo-fi indie pop
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $29.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 299 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Step into Toro Y Moi's time travelling DeLorean and go back to the late 2000's. That's what's happening on June 2009, a retrospective of work from before Chaz Bundick's rise to fame in the indie music scene. The production contained on these five 7"s actually pre-date his 2 full lengths and give us a glimpse of Toro's early experimentation with music software and sampling (from June 2009, duh). The slick synths and technical wizardry of his later efforts is swapped out for a hazy lo-fi glow that ties all these tracks together stylistically. Lots of fuzzy guitars on here too, plus the mellow emotion driven vocals with naive melodies make for a great listening with your significant other. 10 previously unreleased tracks spread over 5 x 45s, each with their own cover art. Also includes a free digital download, postcard, and stickers. Recommended.

  • music label: Carpark Records 2012
reviewed by TKB 05/2012
UPC: 677517007312


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed