Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

II - 10th Anniversary Edition (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

JagjaguwarSKU lp-14219

enduring 2013 sophomore effort ft. 'So Good At Being In Trouble,' expanded w/ bonus tracks
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$31.95 Original Price$33.98
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 319 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"Unknown Mortal Orchestra was once Ruban Nielson’s closeted concern. With an album that uses his singular musical imagination and extraordinary talent to parade his emotions with unyielding honesty, it is now a fully realized band operating at the peak of its powers ten years on. In celebration of the album’s 10th anniversary, Nielson’s complete collection from the II era is finally available in one compilation, and features the five acoustic tracks from the Blue EP as well as two additional B-sides." - Jagjaguwar

Sophomore full length from Unknown Mortal Orchestra. II builds on the lo-fi rock aesthetic established on 2011's self-titled debut, but with a pumped up dose of psychedelia. The Portland-based (via New Zealand) band does an excellent job fusing psych and soul, with a bit of vintage pop (hints of the Beatles here and there) throughout the album's 10 tracks, with frontman Ruban Nielson nailing it on vocals as well as guitar solos. Standouts include "Swim And Sleep," "One At A Time," "No Need For A Leader," "Secret Xtians" and "Faded In The Morning." The album really lends itself to repeat listens... and only gets better over time.

  • 10th anniversary edition includes 'Blue Record' acoustic companion EP plus (2) previously unreleased b-sides
  • aluminum colored double vinyl pressing
  • housed in gatefold jacket w/ printed inner sleeves
  • limited edition
  • original release year: 2013
  • music label: Jagjaguwar 2023
reviewed by Shag 10/2014
UPC: 617308056426


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed