Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Multi-Love (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

JagjaguwarSKU lp-6875

psychedelic soul pop for UMO's third album
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $24.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 249 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Limited edition pink marbled vinyl version. Unknown Mortal Orchestra return with their 3rd full length, delivering another dose of tripped-out psychedelic soul pop. Multi-Love follows up 2011's II and dives right into hazy, fuzzy worlds of lo-fi sounds that are steeped in classic soul, rock, blues, and psychedelic influence. Frontman Ruben Neilsen really showcases his range here with impressive production that pays homage to everyone from Sly And The Family Stone, Prince, Zappa, Stevie, and even a bit of Moroder. It's easily the US/New Zealand band's most accomplished work to date, and an incredibly listenable album to boot. Don't be surprised if you have this one on repeat for awhile. 9 tracks including "Multi-Love," "Ur Life One Night," "Can't Keep Checking My Phone," "The World Is Crowded," and the heavy "Puzzles." Recommended.

  • limited edition pink marbled vinyl
  • music label: Jagjaguwar 2015
reviewed by Bo Linas 06/2015
UPC: 54548804


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed