Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Pop Ambient (w/ FREE CD) 2012 LP

KompaktSKU lp-5148

modern ambient music compiled
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $20.00
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 200 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

New to the world of modern ambient music? Let Kompakt be your guide. Each year, the long running Pop Ambient series collects the best in slow churning soundscapes and mellow moods to set a supremely chill and introspective atmosphere in your headphones and/or sound system. For anyone just getting into the increasingly deep world of leftfield ambient and experimental music, these comps are a godsend. This is the 2012 edition and features a prime selection of cuts from artists like Superpitcher, Morek, Magazine, Wolfgang Voigt, Marsen Jules, Bvdub, Simon Scott and others. Obviously don't get into this looking for heavy beats or grooves - but do go in with an open mind (and maybe a spliff wouldn't hurt) and your ears will be pleasantly rewarded. 10 tracks total with free CD version included.

  • music label: Kompakt 2012
reviewed by The Kosmische Beard 02/2012
UPC: 08840824


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed