Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Coracle (Limited Edition White Vinyl) LP+CD

KompaktSKU dm-4344

hazy hangout jams
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $19.50
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 195 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

If there ever was a record that had a chance of both empathizing with and curing a heavy case of Seasonal Affected Disorder it would have to be Walls' Coracle. With the dark drone that slowly builds into album opener "Into Our Midst" you're given an invitation into the world of the Walls. From there they simultaneously channel Animal Collective and Gang Gang Dance on "Heat Haze". Its one part Beach Boys harmonies and another part primal. But the Walls don't really seem to want you to dance; they just want you to chill out. Even the arpeggiated bass line of "Sunporch" is wondering why you're acting so crazy. These dudes do a bang up job of creating the ultimate winter soundtrack. One that will keep you warm while you stare at the clouds outside of your window and remind you that summer is just a few more months away.

  • music label: Kompakt 2011
reviewed by: The Voice 10/2011
UPC: 08049998


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed