Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Death To False Metal (180g, Numbered) Vinyl LP

Geffen RecordsSKU lp-6384

deluxe reissue of Weezer's career spanning comp
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$19.95 Original Price$29.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 199 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

You know that Weezer has got to have some tracks hidden away that didn't make the cut when it came to one album or another. Thankfully they weren't too shy about sharing some of the ones that made it to the cutting room floor. Death To False Metal collects 11 previously unreleased tracks from throughout Weezer's career. They span a vast period of time from the very beginning of their career in the early 90s right up to the present day. The album opens with "Turning Up the Radio," which is the result of Rivers Cuomo's YouTube songwriting project Let's Write a Sawng. It's a surprisingly cohesive collection of material for a band that has been around as long as Weezer. Originally released in 2010, this reissue gives the album the deluxe treatment it deserves.

  • 180 gram pressing
  • gatefold sleeve
  • limited hand numbered edition
  • includes 11" x 22" insert
  • music label: Geffen Records 2010 / 2014
reviewed by Hank Ohs 11/2014
UPC: 20947792


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed