The White Stripes De Stijl (180g) Vinyl LP

Free Shipping
Vinyl LP sale $19.95 $22.95
Pin It



Originally released in 2000, De Stijl remains a favorite among The White Stripes fans for the its simple blues-punk-metal sounds. The title is a reference to a Dutch art movement of the same name, and the Detroit duo has acknowledged the minimalist and deconstructionist aspects of De Stijl influencing the album, which includes "Apple Blossom," "You're Pretty Good Look (For A Girl)," "Death Letter," "Truth Doesn't Make A Noise," "Jumble, Jumble," and "Why Can't You Be Nicer To Me?". This 180g version was remastered from original analog tapes, and from start to finish was NEVER digitized - great sound quality guaranteed. The album cover- which itself draws from De Stijl aesthetics - was also remastered from original prints. Free MP3 download code included, recommended.

  • music label: Third Man / 2000 / 2010
reviewed by nakinboots 12/2010