Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

King Tubby vs Wu-Tang: Macro Dubplates LP

Macro DubplatesSKU hh-3606

classic Wu verses over Tubby's legendary dub sound
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $15.00
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 150 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

From the mind that brought you Jay-Z and the Wailers comes the latest in reggae hip-hop mashes - King Tubby Vs. Wu-Tang Clan! New Zealand's Chris Macro is the dude bringing these worlds together, hence the sub-title The Macro Dubplates and apparently this was actually released on the interwebs back in 2009 (his website claims this album defined the reggae/hiphop mash scene). This is the first time time it is available on vinyl so if you're into these sounds and are inclined to play vinyl - don't miss it! Features 9 tracks including "Brooklyn Battle Axe," "Money Rules Everything Around Me," "Method Man Meets Fat Man," "Dubbing It Raw," "Criminology Movement," "Triumph Over Babylon" and more.

  • music label: Macro Dubplates 2009
reviewed by Von Bee
UPC: 35944425


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed